The Rosebud mittens

The last pair of mittens I’ve knitted this winter is the Rosebud mittens 2. This pattern is made after a pair I saw in the National Museums collections. The original original is called the Kurikka mitten, but this collection pair is attributed to Ilmajoki, where the knitter has changed the colours and added a zigzag line to the original pattern. I have more historical info on the mittens on my blog, and also the pattern for my version of the mittens. It’s in a terrible blog-entry only state, perhaps I’ll have it up as an pdf later. Anyhow, here they are, the Rosebud mittens, version 2.

rosebud2.jpg

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

2 Comments on “The Rosebud mittens”

  1. Norma Says:

    Wow! Sooooo pretty. Well done.

  2. Jan Says:

    I love these mittens! So pretty!


Leave a Reply

