A tasty yarn sale…..

The short story:

the Sheep’s Tale

Harrisville Yarns

fingering weight

approx. 215 yards (approx. 196 m) –

$3.50/skein

The longer story:

I keep taking this one book out of the library, because I so love the pictures not only of the sweaters, but the locale.  It’s “Sweaters from a New England Village” by Candace Eisen Strick. The yarns come from Harrisville Yarns wich is located in my home state of New Hampshire. By they way, while I was growing up there, I did knit but had no idea that amazing place or groovy yarn like that even existed.

I’m doing another swap and I did need more fingering weight yarns to do what I want to for my partner so I started looking around and I was definitely thinking about Harrisville yarns-their colors are so lovely.  Whilst knocking about on the web, I found that the Sheep’s Tale had a few colorways and they are almost half off retail.  I ordered almost every color……

Just thought all y’all mitten knitters would like to know.  :o)

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

