You with me?

blue sky on a Saturday!
The sky is blue and so am I.
I happened to read Norma’s post yesterday about mittens. Not just any mittens, but the Soaring Eagles Project mittens. (click here to read about it). I went over to read up on the specifics and then I couldn’t sleep last night. I keep thinking of kids with no mittens. How can I let this happen?
So, I’m here to beg you to knit mittens along with me. If we all knit one pair of mittens, that makes a lot of warm hands this winter for those kids.
Imagine, here I am on the comment drought day of Saturday begging your help.
Here’s the thing. If you knit at least one pair of mittens for the Soaring Eagle Project by December 17th and get them into the mail, I will enter your name into a drawing. The winner of that drawing will get a handknit pair of mittens, knit by me after the New Year. If you knit more than one pair, you will have your name put into the drawing as many times as you finish mittens.
There is not much time, but these are kid sized mittens.WE can do this.
I’m getting started right now.
You with me?

(double posted to my blog )

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

One Comment on “You with me?”

  1. helenkosings Says:

    I love this. I’m in, and I will happily promote this.


Leave a Reply

