New mitten started!

Hello!

I have started a new pair of mittens. I actually started them a few weeks ago, held a paus, and took up them again a week ago. The pattern is again, surprise surprise, a traditional Finnish pattern, but also known in Estonia and Gotland, Sweden. I’m using Isager Tvinni yarn and 2 mm dpns. They are for my teenage son, and my, he has huge hands!

Seiskari mitten

As you can see, spring is about to arrive to Finland! I do really have to hurry up with the second mitten!

More about the pattern and the yarn on my blog The Yarn Nest. Click at the link in the sidebar and you get both posts on the mittens.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP), works in progress!

6 Comments on “New mitten started!”

  1. tiennie Says:

    Beautiful pattern and colors!

  2. Sandy Says:

    Beautiful, Maud! Lucky son~
    🙂

  3. Tara Says:

    Your color and pattern choice are just beautiful – he’s very lucky to have these mittens being made especially for him 🙂

  4. Maximus Says:

    I would like to see a continuation of the topic


Leave a Reply

