Multi-Tasking

I’m a member of the stranded knitting KAL, as well as perennially here at Warm Hands Central. This project fits both categories. I’ve only finished one mitten, and am about to cast on the 2nd, but I will run out of the rust yarn (Cascade Eco-Wool) soon, so I may face a wee bit of a problem. I’m sure I won’t have trouble finding more of the yarn, though.

I’m very new at stranded knitting, and this was meant as practice. I still need much more practice. I am so very right-hand dominant, the tension in the stranding fluctuates quite a bit. I’m going to send the finished pair of mittens to the Dulaan Project when they’re done.

0001_41.JPG

Salt & Pepper mitten from Robin Hansen’s Fox & Geese & Fences

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

3 Comments on “Multi-Tasking”

  1. tiennie Says:

    Warm mittens! Love those colors together.

  2. Rebecca Says:

    I love those books, good choice for mittens. 🙂 I am very happy to have gotten my very own copy of that book at my library when they were clearing out the shelves.

  3. sandy Says:

    rats. To Dulaan?? 🙂 Look at you, over here on the Warm Hands blog! Thanks for that! I have already expressed my love for the cinnamon oatmeal mitten. It is very inspiring!
    Funny thing, Nor, I have been dreaming through the newer version of that book in the last couple of days. We are scarily on the same track sometimes, you know?


Leave a Reply

