Cabled Mittens

The snow we had last week made a mockery of the cheap acrylic gloves my four year old has been wearing this winter, so this weekend I made him a pair of proper woolen mittens.  Because I was making the pattern up as I went the cables aren’t perfectly symmetrical, but the mittens are warm, they fit, and he loves them. 

Good enough.

(more info on my blog)

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

2 Comments on “Cabled Mittens”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Ruth, now THOSE are mittens! I love cables on mitts. Love. LOVE! Great job! Very inspiring!

  2. Maureen Says:

    Gorgeous cable mittens….cables have always been my favorite. Nice job!


Leave a Reply

