Lingonberry mittens

I made this for a mitten/handwarmer swap and sent them to my mitten friend in Iceland. The yarn is Jamieson&Smith Shetland yarn for the green, Jamieson Shetland yarn for the purple. It ended up taking 1 ball of the background colour and maybe a half ball of the foreground colour. The pattern is an old Swedish pattern called Lingonberry from the OOP The (Swedish) Mitten Book.

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

7 Comments on “Lingonberry mittens”

  1. tiennie Says:

    Those are so beautiful! Your friend is going to love them!

  2. Pat Says:

    I have looked at that beautiful patten in the Mitten Book for years – yours are delicate and beautiful in the reversed light/dark – Now I want to make them even more!
    Your mitten friend is lucky!!

  3. Sandy Says:

    Anyone would trade a kidney to be that friend right about now! 🙂 They are absolutely lovely. I have that book and now have to give it another look! I’ll have to give up sleeping with all the things (mostly mittens) that I wish to knit!
    🙂
    Great mittens!
    Sandy
    p.s. Please go to USERS and then YOUR PROFILE and make sure that the FIRST NAME is filled in with the name you want to be visible when you post. Nickname here has no meaning, for some reason!

  4. Maureen Says:

    This is one of my favorite mittens from that book. Theu have been on my list to knit. Yours are gorgeous!!! I love the color combination too. Your friend will love them.

  5. katie Says:

    Oooohhhhh, those are so pretty!

  6. Ruth Says:

    What gorgeous mittens. I have to try to get my hands on that book.


Leave a Reply

