Estonian Attempt

Here is my first attempt at the Estonian Mittens – from Estonian Knitting.  This is Hilja’s pattern.  The yarn is “dye your own” from Knit Picks fingering weight.  Since I had several skeins laying around, I decided to do some dyeing.   It started off a bit tricky, so I went up from 2.25 mm to a 2.5mm needle.  Not a big difference but I kept splitting the yarn with the 2.25mm.  I’m using the Magic Loop method only becuase I didn’t have any 2.5 in the dpns.   Seems to be working out well though…Estonian Mitten

Happy Knitting!!!

~ Madame Purl

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP), works in progress!

One Comment on “Estonian Attempt”

  1. whitknits Says:

    Beautiful! I love how the handdyed yarn looks just ever so slightly variegated.


Leave a Reply

