Anemoi pour moi!

Anemoi, greek gods of the four winds, blew in from the mind of the incredible knitting goddess, Eunny Jang, and brought me my first pair of warm mittens:

anemoi closeup

These are the oh so lovely Anemoi mittens that I knitted this past week using Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino in black and off-white yarn on US #3 circular needles. They still need to be properly blocked but I wanted to post pictures since I’m so ecstatic about them!

anemoi back

It took me SIX times to get the gauge correct on the wrists and 2 more times to get going correctly on the fair isle patterns but it was so worth it!

anemoi front

She is genius, that Eunny. I am so crushing on her right now. I love this pattern! Even though it is non-repeating, it was pretty easy to follow the charts as long as I remember to do opposite of what the chart shows since my background color was dark and hers was light. I didn’t do the tubular cast on that the pattern calls for, but I think the wrist still turned out nicely. I also kitchener stitched the mittens closed instead of doing a 3-needle bind-off. I’ve learned so much from her tutorials and am so appreciative of her suggestions on how to get fair isle to not bunch up and this was such as joy to knit. I want to knit all of her patterns now! Bonus? – I finished my first Warm Hands KAL project and my second Stranded KAL project. I also taught myself the magic loop method of knitting by accident because fair isle and DPNs and me do not go together. Ahh…I’m in a state of bliss now that these mittens are finished! Same post can be found on my blog. Thanks! Tiennie

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

2 Comments on “Anemoi pour moi!”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Tiennie, the mittens are gorgeous. I have just started these myself! They must be wonderfully soft (as well as drop dead gorgeous!!) in cashmerino!
    Enjoy them!
    Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Amy Says:

    Beautiful. Such patience and skill.


Leave a Reply

