I’ve Been Slackin’

Well, on the posting part, not the knitting part!

First, I did some toddler mittens and baby mitts for my little ones using some leftover scraps. I basically followed the mittens in the Handy Book of Patterns and modified where necessary.

I also made a pair for a Christmas gift. My mom had requested a pair and this is what I came up with:

I used the Unisex Gloves pattern from Last Minute Knitted Gifts and modified them into mittens. These also used up leftovers of Patons Classic Merino in Natural Mix.

 Two more pairs of mittens will be started in the next few weeks, both being stranded colorwork.  Fun!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

5 Comments on “I’ve Been Slackin’”

  1. tiennie Says:

    Very very nice! I tried to comment on them on Fall Cable but it wouldn’t work. Love those mittens!

  2. Loretta Says:

    Very nice. Learning to knit is on my goal list for 2007… I have tried a few times but I always end up in tangled messes! -lol-
    I want mittens and socks!

  3. Macarena Says:

    Love the baby knits! So cute!

  4. Maureen Says:

    Lovely mittens…. I especially love the cable mitts.

  5. Kay Says:

    Those mittens are very attractive!


Leave a Reply

