Bear Paws

My second sets of “Warm Hands” is very old, I finished the knitting portion last year but they just sat in my bin because I couldn’t make up my mind on how to sew on the bear claws. (Morehouse is very vague in this area) I finally cut out the claws from felt and then hand sewed them in half to make the points, then invisibly sewed them to the top of the mitts. Easy peasy right? A quick crocheted chain with doubled yarn for the strings and they were done in only a few hours. Sheesh, now I have no idea why I procrastinated so long!

So, I’m proud to present Morehouse Merino Bear Paws mitten knit kit in Chocolate on a US5 needle. I have no idea who I’m going to give them too, but I’m happy to be done! =)

12_11_06_022

12_11_06_028

Thanks, Keri

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

3 Comments on “Bear Paws”

  1. patknits Says:

    Those are the cutest mitts! My kids would LOVE them!

  2. Maureen Says:

    Those are adorable…. hope they find a great home.


  3. Google is the best search engine


Leave a Reply

