Trying Again

Well, I tried a first post, but didn’t do something correctly since the post never appeared. I’ve knit the seeming requisite Fetching.  Made two pairs – one for myself and a second for charity.

 But last night’s dream is enducing me to try posting again. Who else but everyone here will appreciate the dream!

I was in a knit shop – knitting.  I have never made a pair of mittens (even in real life), and had purchased a mitten pattern and the recommended yarn.  And was in the shop starting on the mittens.  While I had the recommended gauge, my fabric was very loose. And gigantic!  I had knit four rounds when I realized that this mitten would easily fit an elephant.  At the same time as the revelation, Meg Swansen and Elizabeth Zimmerman come into the shop and sit down to knit.  Apparently, death is not a deterrent in my dreams.  Meg offered to help pick out better yarn (and help wind into balls) and EZ offered to teach me how to knit mittens.  Apparently, the YS only had two colors of yarn that would be appropriate.  A yummy caramel color and a chocolate brown.  I selected my two skeins, set off for my knitting table …..and then woke up.  Never have learned to knit mittens yet!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

One Comment on “Trying Again”

  1. Sandy Says:

    YAH! For successful posting! 🙂
    I love your dream! And am I to understand you right? You have NEVER knit a mitten? Well, lady, you have COLD HANDS! And you are in the right place!
    🙂
    Can’t wait to see your first!
    Be sure, btw, to go to USERS and then YOUR PROFILE and make sure that the FIRST NAME is filled in with the name you want to be visible when you post. Nickname here has no meaning, for some reason!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

