Mom’s lace gloves are done!

My mom’s gloves are finally finished. Just don’t tell her that, they are a part of her Christmas present.

gloves

I think my white ones are prettier but I made them in black this time because that’s what she requested. These are just sooo soft and wonderful to wear. I really adore this pattern and have enough yarn left over for another pair, so you never know, I may be knitting them again.

Here are the specs:
Start date: November 4, 2006
Finished date: November 28, 2006
Pattern: Vanalinn Gloves by Nancy Bush from A Gathering of Lace
Yarn: Regia Silk 55% wool/20% silk-color 099
Needles: 2.5 mm/1 US

Now onto my next pair. So many gloves, so little time!!

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

4 Comments on “Mom’s lace gloves are done!”

  1. Maud Says:

    They are very beautiful, and I think the black is very stylish!

  2. tiennie Says:

    So nice of you! So delicate too!

  3. Maureen Says:

    Gorgeous gloves… I am sure she will love them.

  4. Sandy Says:

    Oh, and….
    Please go to USERS and then YOUR PROFILE and make sure that the FIRST NAME is filled in with the name you want to be visible when you post. Nickname here has no meaning, for some reason!

    🙂


Leave a Reply

