Fuzzy Mitts for Dulaan

I took part in knit unto others this year and after making one hat I felt the burning desire to knit some mittens.  (No, really, I did!)  I looked all over before finding the perfect pattern to use up some of my stash yarn.  The mittens in this picture are the Elegant Eskimo Mittens and I found them on Knitting Pattern Central.

Fuzzy Dulaan Mitts
I started making the first pair last Saturday night and the second pair was felted last night. These mittens are a super quick knit! The teal and blue pair were made of random leftover yarn but the pink were made of Elann Highland Wool and Sirdar Funky Fur Magic. If you’re interested there is more info on my blog.

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

5 Comments on “Fuzzy Mitts for Dulaan”

  1. Norma Says:

    those are too cute for words!

  2. tiennie Says:

    Those are very sweet mittens! How generous of you!

  3. Sandy Says:

    Thank you for using Warm Hands as an outlet for Dulaan knitting. I am very happy! And those mittens? WONDERFUL!
    Oh, and…
    Please go to USERS and then YOUR PROFILE and make sure that the FIRST NAME is filled in with the name you want to be visible when you post. Nickname here has no meaning, for some reason!

    🙂

  4. Maureen Says:

    Adorable mittens…and what a great use for left over fun fur yarn. I may have to dig into my stash.


  5. Google is the best search engine


Leave a Reply

