Wanted!

wanted
Click for big.

Could you please tell me what’s wrong with this next picture?

four needles

Yep, you guessed it, one needle is missing. After finishing the left glove with five bamboo needles, I dared to take a short trip to the bathroom. It was about 9:00 at night and the kids were in bed. When I came back, I found four needles and a very content Zindy waiting for me.

I’ve questioned her to no end but can’t seem to get a peep out of her. I’m sure the two cats are conspiring and have a nice little collection of stolen goods somewhere in this apartment.

Either that or we have ghosts that knit. What a cool idea!

One glove is now finished and the second one is in the works. These are for my mom but I just love how they feel, so we’ll see who gets them under the tree.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

5 Comments on “Wanted!”

  1. Angelika Says:

    No wonder there is no peep, she is a cat. You might get a meow. Maybe your cat likes to knit? Think about it – they like to play with yarn…

  2. Sandy Says:

    kimberly, those gloves are simply elegant! WONDERFUL and BEAUTIFUL!
    Those cats sure are cute. When they are not HOGGING knitting needles!
    🙂
    xoxox

  3. Mary Says:

    I know where it is — it rolled into the crease between the cushions on your couch. That’s where mine always ends up.

  4. Maureen Says:

    Oh Dear!!!!!I am sorry for you. But, your post gave me a huge chuckle this morning. Gorgeous gloves.


  5. Google is the best search engine


Leave a Reply

