This one’s for me

Here are my finished gloves. I desided to do half fingers. Like this my hands won’t be so cold and I can still pick up things. I absolutely love the braid in it. I wish it would have come out a little better on the picture, but unfortunately I can’t snap a picture of both of my hands myself.
Gloves

Both gloves weigh 56 gr and I used 3 mm needles. I guess with a little shorter cuffs one pack of yarn would have been enough. I’m surprised how fast they went. The braid makes them look fancy and the ribbing makes them snug but not tight at all. They are going to be my favorites, well, ok, between those, some store bought ones and some made of rabbit fur there is not much to choose from, I guess.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

4 Comments on “This one’s for me”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Angelika! Look at you, posting pictures of beautiful gloves! 🙂 good for you!
    Love the fingerless gloves. They are beautiful and so functional! Warm Hands for you!

  2. Angelika Says:

    Sorry for the tiny picture. It doesn’t show off the braid as well as I wanted to.

  3. Felicia Says:

    What absolutely lovely gloves! You have done a great job and I’m sure will get plenty of usage from them.

  4. Linda Says:

    I love the gloves. Are you selling any of them?


Leave a Reply

