My First Post *cross-fingers it works*

Hi Everyone, my name is Keri and I blog over here. I just finished my first set of mitts for this knitalong and wanted to post a few pics.

11_14_06_014

11_14_06_010

11_14_06_031

Lace Artist’s Gloves
Actual Knit Time: 2 days, if I didn’t mess up the pattern =)
Needles: US5 Magic Loop Options Needles
Yarn: The pattern called for cashmere, I substituted with Blue Sky Alpacas 100% Alpaca in color 009
Interested in more info? All posts about the mitts here
Final Note: I spend so much time on the computer, fingerless gloves are a must-have during the winter. Each year I knit a new set. I love the color and the way they turned out. As long as they stop itching me, they’ll be a new favorite.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

3 Comments on “My First Post *cross-fingers it works*”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Those are lovely, Keri! Welcome to the Warm hands blog! I hope you’ll post a lot of Warm hands!
    Did you try washing them to soften the yarn? Such a beautiful pattern!

  2. Mary Lynn Says:

    Keri,
    I love your fingerless gloves. The color is grand and the pattern is lovely. Great job.
    Mary Lynn

  3. genia Says:

    These are really great, Keri. Very nicely done. I’m sure you’ll put them to good use.


Leave a Reply

