Starting Pair #2

I finished my Koigu Kersi fingerless mittens from Interweave Knits Holiday issue and I loved them! They feel great and were fun and quick to knit.

 I started another pair out of acrylic (my friend Lisa is allergic to wool, very tragic) so I’m not as in love with the yarn, but it is still enjoyable to knit the pattern. I recently learned to knit cables without a cable needle so I’m having fun practicing that.

Here is the new pair– 

im000753.JPG

and here is the first pair.   

im000733.JPG

If you’d like to see more, visit me at www.yarnpaperscissors.blogspot.com.

Happy Knitting —

 Can you see these photos now? I tried uploading them differently. Hopefully I’ll figure this out soon!

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP), finished!

2 Comments on “Starting Pair #2”

  1. Sandy Says:

    Well, we got you publishing but I cannot see the photos. Can you see them youself? Am I the only one?
    🙂
    Oh, and one more thing…KOIGU KERSTI…YUM!

  2. Sandy Says:

    YAH! I can see them! And they are beautiful! You figured it out! good for you!
    🙂
    They are lovely!


Leave a Reply

