2010 Mitten season is here

The madness hath begun! I started these for a young friend of mine – one could say my niece even – because she was feeling some left out of a family event. She’s a middle and I am too; I know what that can be like. So I started making her some mittens. Once they were done, they looked so plain, I decided to fancy them up a little. I’m no great embroiderer, but I think they’ll do – the little red things are beads.

Sorry for the unfortunate pictures – I’ve mislaid my camera, so the cell phone had to stand in.

for my friend, Miss Jordyn

My try at art - no go with a cell phone photo!

Explore posts in the same categories: finished!, Warm Hands

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “2010 Mitten season is here”

  1. Sandy Says:

    They are absolutely beautiful!!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

