A slice of summer

It’s cold and snowy here, but I managed to get my hands on some watermelon.

Melon mitts

 Or watermelon on my hands.  Whatever.

 (yarn: self-striping Suffolk wool from Freshisle Fibers.  pattern from The Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Cold hands! (WIP)

4 Comments on “A slice of summer”

  1. Priscilla Says:

    Those mittens are adorable! I have been making an afghan in watermelon colors, so I am totally into this look right now. It’s probably a good think the yarn is out of stock, because I am trying very hard not to buy yarn right now and I would have been sorely tempted to go off my yarn diet for that yarn.

  2. Ina Says:

    Brilliant – I love them!

  3. Laura Says:

    I love that watermelon yarn. What wonderful mittens it made. Those’ll be a lot of fun to wear for a long time to come, me thinks. :-)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

